China Day for presentation of BMBF’s China strategy

On 28 October 2015, the Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF) held a China Day, on which Federal Minister of Research Wanka presented the Ministry’s China strategy. The Chinese Minister from the People’s Republic of China’s Ministry of Science and Technology sent a video message greeting those taking part in the event.

Gears with German and Chinese flag

© Internationales Büro

The BMBF’s “China Day” included not only the presentation of the China strategy, that will be providing a framework for cooperation with China in the fields of education, research and innovation during the period from 2015 to 2020, but also expert lectures and a podium discussion on the status quo and future of cooperation with China. The participants in the event agreed that China is one of the most important of the cooperating countries in the fields of education, research and innovation and that this trend will continue in future.

The BMBF’s China strategy

The BMBF’s China strategy is the result of intensive discussion and analysis. In all, seven panels of experts from the fields of science and economics contributed to the strategy by compiling theme-related analyses and recommendations for action. The results were compared with the goals and priorities of the new high-tech strategy, the Federal Government’s strategy on the internationalisation of science and research and the BMBF action plan “International Cooperation”. Based on these findings, nine concrete fields of action comprising 35 different measures were defined for the future partnership with China. These fields of action range from fundamental topics such as the expansion of the existing knowledge of China and the development of sustainable cooperative structures to focal themes, e.g. in the areas of key technologies, life sciences and cooperation in vocational education. The strategy will provide the framework for the partnership with China in the fields of research, science and education that is to take place from 2015 to 2020. It will also contribute to the implementation of the extensive strategic partnership between Germany and China resolved by Chinese President Xi Jinping and Chancellor Merkel when Xi Jinping visited Germany at the end of March 2014.

You will find more information about the China strategy and long and short versions of the German brochures on theBMBF’s China website.

You will find more details about the international research partnership with China on our information webpage about China.

China-Tag zur Veröffentlichung der China-Strategie des BMBF

Das Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung veranstaltete am 28. Oktober 2015 einen China-Tag. In diesem Rahmen präsentierte Bundesforschungsministerin Wanka die China-Strategie des BMBF. Der chinesische Minister des Ministeriums für Wissenschaft und Technologie der Volksrepublik China richtete sich per Videobotschaft mit einem Grußwort an die Teilnehmer der Veranstaltung.

Zahnräder mit deutscher und chinesischer Flagge

© Internationales Büro

Während des „China-Tages“ des BMBF fanden neben der Präsentation der China-Strategie, welche den Rahmen für die Zusammenarbeit mit China zu den Themen Bildung, Forschung und Innovation für den Zeitraum von 2015 bis 2020 bietet, Fachvorträge und eine Podiumsdiskussion zum Status Quo und der Zukunft der Zusammenarbeit mit China statt. Die Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer der Veranstaltung waren sich einig, dass China eines der wichtigsten Kooperationsländer in den Bereichen Bildung, Forschung und Innovation ist und sich dieser Trend in Zukunft weiter verstärken wird.

Die China-Strategie des BMBF

Die China-Strategie des BMBF ist das Ergebnis intensiver Diskussionen und Analysen. Insgesamt trugen sieben Sachverständigenkreise mit Experten aus Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft zu der Strategie bei, die themenbezogene Analysen und Handlungsempfehlungen erarbeiteten. Die Ergebnisse wurden mit den Zielen und Prioritäten der neuen Hightech-Strategie und der Strategie der Bundesregierung zur Internationalisierung von Wissenschaft und Forschung sowie dem BMBF-Aktionsplan „Internationale Kooperation“ abgeglichen. Auf dieser Basis wurden neun konkrete Aktionsfelder für die zukünftige Zusammenarbeit mit China definiert, die in 35 verschiedenen Maßnahmen münden. Die verschiedenen Aktionsfelder reichen von grundlegenden Themen, wie der Schaffung einer breiteren China-Kompetenz oder dem Aufbau nachhaltiger Kooperationsstrukturen, bis hin zu thematischen Schwerpunkten u. a. in den Bereichen Schlüsseltechnologien, Lebenswissenschaften, aber auch in der Berufsbildungskooperation. Die Strategie bietet den strategischen Rahmen für die Zusammenarbeit mit China in Forschung, Wissenschaft und Bildung von 2015 bis 2020. Sie trägt ferner zur Umsetzung der umfassenden strategischen Partnerschaft zwischen Deutschland und China bei, die während des Deutschlandbesuchs des chinesischen Staatspräsidenten Xi Jinping Ende März 2014 von diesem und Bundeskanzlerin Merkel beschlossen wurde.

Weitere Informationen zur China-Strategie und die Broschüren in deutscher Lang- und Kurzfassung finden Sie auf der Webseite des BMBF zu China.

Weitere Details zur internationalen Forschungszusammenarbeit mit China finden Sie auf unserer Informationsseite zu China.