ENRICH in the USA: Corporate & Investor Matchmaking Event

10 European entrepreneurs, researchers, or university / private lab technology transfer officials will be selected through an application process and get the chance to present their products, services or intellectual property at the ENRICH in the USA’s Spring 2018 Corporate & Investor Matchmaking Event.

22 - 25 April 2018 | Dallas, Texas

Selected innovators will be provided matchmaking opportunities with representatives from at least thirty different corporations and investors in the energy & environment, healthcare, or defense & homeland security sectors. Participants will have the chance to pitch about their companies’ offerings or institutions’ technologies while receiving real-time feedback from these potential customers/investors.

Prior to the matchmaking event on 25 April, participants will be invited to three days of additional networking and learning about partnership opportunities with other renowned US-based organisations, especially from Texas.

Participants will first attend the International Conference on Business Innovation’s BIG Summit event, held on 22 April. Next, on 23-24 April, participants are encouraged to attend up to two sessions from the main conference proceedings that focus on coaching entrepreneurs / innovators towards successful commercialisation tactics or in fascinating trends from a variety of industries.

The entire agenda will culminate with the matchmaking event on 25 April 2018.

Link to the full call text. Call deadline: 29 March 2018 | 23h59 CET

This matchmaking is part of a series of events organised by the EU funded ENRICH in the USA initiative.

Contact

Johanna Füllmann
johanna.fuellmann@dlr.de
Tel. +49 228 3821 2017

ENRICH in the USA: Corporate & Investor Matchmaking Event

10 ausgewählte europäische Unternehmer/innen, Forschende oder Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter von Technologietransfer-Unternehmen, Universitäten oder privaten Labors erhalten beim "ENRICH Corporate & Investor Matchmaking Event" im Frühjahr 2018 die Gelegenheit, ihre Produkte, Dienstleistungen und Ideen in den USA vorzustellen.

22. - 25. April 2018 | Dallas, Texas

Die ausgewählten Innovatoren haben die Möglichkeit, an Matchmakinggesprächen mit Vertretern von mindestens dreißig verschiedenen Unternehmen und Investoren teilzunehmen. Im Fokus stehen dabei die Bereiche Energie und Umwelt, Gesundheitswesen, sowie Verteidigung und Heimatschutz. Die Teilnehmer können Angebote und Technologien ihrer Unternehmen oder Institutionen vorstellen, während sie von den potentiellen Kunden / Investoren in Echtzeit Feedback erhalten.

Vor der Matchmaking-Veranstaltung am 25. April werden die Teilnehmer zu drei zusätzlichen Tagen des Austauschs mit weiteren namhaften US-Organisationen, insbesondere aus Texas, eingeladen.

Die Teilnehmer nehmen zunächst an der "BIG Summit"-Veranstaltung der "International Conference on Business Innovation" teil, die am 22. April stattfindet. Am 23. und 24. April sind die Teilnehmer aufgefordert, an bis zu zwei Sitzungen teilzunehmen, die sich mit dem Coaching von Unternehmern / Innovatoren befassen. Ein besonderer Schwerpunkt liegt dabei auf erfolgreichen Kommerzialisierungstaktiken und den neuesten Trends aus verschiedenen Branchen.

Höhepunkt der Agenda ist dann die Matchmaking-Veranstaltung am 25. April 2018.

Link zum vollständigen Ausschreibungstext. Bewerbungen können bis zum 29. März 2018 | 23:59 MEZ eingereicht werden.

Dieses Matchmaking ist Teil einer Veranstaltungsreihe der EU-geförderten  ENRICH in the USA Initiative.

Ansprechpartnerin

Johanna Füllmann
johanna.fuellmann@dlr.de
Tel. +49 228 3821 2017